Opportunities in the area of women in leadership roles in sport

There is no media outlet only targeting the area of women in leadership roles in sport. Most of the media outlets are targeting the whole area of women in sport or they are targeting the area of leadership. I’m a bit worried that my area of interest is a bit narrow. But looking at it from a different angle, I could be the hub for this area of interest. I know there are people out there interested in my area of interest so my job is to gather all this people in one place.

Women's Leadership Workshop Creator: Seeds_of_Peace

I know that the market in my area of interest isn’t massive but I think it is big enough for me to start-up a hub for it. Since there are no media outlets or other websites only covering my area it is hard to find statistics covering my area of interest. This means that I don’t know a lot about the number of people actually interested in my area of interest but the media outlets and websites covering women in sport or leadership have given me an idea.

I’m pretty confident that my area of interest will welcome my intervention because the people who are interested in my area don’t have a place to go. They have to troll around the web to find stories and information. This is very time-consuming, so having a hub where the important information and stories are published would be really helpfully for this people. So I need to gather the important information and stories as well as writing my own stories. This is going to be a lot of work but I think many people will find it helpful and it will build an audience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Research, Sport: Women in leadership roles

Leave a Reply

