Sports Journalism – Reflection on the radio show production

I really enjoyed making radio shows in our tutorials. It was a learning process to write scrips and select grabs under time pressure.

I still feel like I have a way to go when it comes to working under time pressure, especially when I have to write in English (second language barrier). It’s just hard to find the right word sometimes when you get stressed.

It was a good experience to be part of the production of a radio show. You don’t really think about all the preparation that is involved in the production process. To be able to experience this at uni before we get thrown out in the real world is great.

I didn’t get to experience the role as presenter but I got a chance to be the technical producer. It was a lot of fun. You don’t really think about the people behind the scene. But they are just as important as the presenters of radio and TV shows.

I think I prefer being in the background. You may not get as much attention as the presenter but I think I like it that way. I get enough attention in my life. I don’t need any more.

Creator: Martin Ehrenhauser

Leave a comment

Filed under Uni

Leave a Reply

